Program Details

For information on The Pew Stewart Scholars for Cancer Research program please click on this link

National Advisory Committee

The Pew Stewart National Advisory Committee provides scientific leadership to the program, reviews all applications, and identifies candidates to be recommended to the Pew Board to be named Pew Stewart Scholars.

Current Members include: Peter M. Howley, M.D. Harvard Medical School, Tony R. Hunter;  Ph.D., Salk Institute for Biological Studies; Nickolas Papadopoulos, Ph.D., Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center; Jennifer A. Pietenpol, Ph.D., Vanderbilt University; Louis M. Staudt, M.D., Ph.D., Center for Cancer Research, National Cancer Institute, National Institutes of Health.

Pew-Stewart Scholars for Cancer Research

Each year, five promising early-career scientists receive funding for research aimed at finding cures for cancer using approaches that include genetics, pharmacology, and structural biology. For more information about the Pew Stewart Scholars for Cancer Research visit the scholars directory.

For more details on the program, eligibility, terms of the awards, participating institutions and contact information please visit